21st Century Energy Policy Development Task Force 8/26/19 Agenda

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   August 21, 2019  /   Posted in 2018 Indiana General Assembly, 2019 Indiana General Assembly, Uncategorized  /   No Comments

21st Century Energy Policy Development Task Force

Rep. Edmond Soliday (R-Valpariso), Co Chair

Sen. Eric Koch (R-Bedford), Co Chair

Sen. James Merritt (R-Indianapolis)

Sen. David Niezgodski (D-South Bend)

Sen. Mark Stoops (D-Bloomington)

Rep. Ryan Hatfield (D-Evansville)

Rep. Ethan Manning (R-Denver)

Rep. Matt Pierce (D-Bloomington)

J.P. Carvallo

William Fine

John Graham

Kay Pashos

Philip Powell

Wallace Tyner (recently deceased, should be replaced by Gov. Holcomb)

Donna Walker

Authority: IC 2-5-45



Date: August 26, 2019

Time: 10:00 AM

Place: State House, 200 W. Washington St., House Chamber

City: Indianapolis, Indiana 46204 Meeting Number: 1



(1)   10:00 a.m.-2:45 p.m.: Desired Outcomes and Issues


(A)  Task Force members (10:00-10:30 a.m.)

(B)  Industry representatives (10: 30 a.m.-12:00 p.m.)

  • 10:30 a.m.: Indiana Energy Association (IEA)
  • 10:45 a.m.: Indiana Municipal Power Agency (IMPA)
  • 11:00 a.m.: Indiana Electric Cooperatives
  • 11:15 a.m.: Indiana Coal Council
  • 11:30 a.m.: Renewable energy interests
  • 11:45 a.m.: American Petroleum Institute

12:00-1:00 p.m.: Lunch


(C)  Consumer representatives (1:00-2:15 p.m.)

  • 1:00 p.m.: Indiana Industrial Energy Consumers, Inc. (INDIEC)
  • 1:15 p.m.: Citizens Action Coalition (CAC)
  • 1:30 p.m.: Indiana Chamber of Commerce
  • 1:45 p.m.: NAACP
  • 2:00 p.m.: Hoosier Environmental Council

(D)  Regulators (2:15-2:45 p.m.)

  • 2:15 p.m.: Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC)
  • 2:30 p.m.: Indiana Department of Environmental Management (IDEM)

(2)  2:45-3:45 p.m.: Roles and Responsibilities


(A) IURC (2:45-3:00 p.m.)

(B)   Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC); North American Electric Reliability Corporation (NERC) (3:00-3:15 p.m.)

(C)     PJM Interconnection (3:15-3:30 p.m.)

(D)   Midcontinent Independent System Operator (MISO) (3:30-3:45 p.m.)

(3)  3:45 p.m.: Public Testimony


** All times listed above include time for questions and comments by Task Force members.**

** Times allotted are subject to change at the discretion of the Co-Chairmen.**

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG