Final Agenda for 9/18/13 Indiana Reg Flex Meeting including Feed-in tariffs (FITs); Watch on-line

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   September 18, 2013  /   Posted in 2013 Indiana General Assembly, Feed-in Tariffs (FiT), Indianapolis Power and Light (IPL), IPL Rate REP, Northern Indiana Public Service Company (NIPSCO), Office of Utility Consumer Counselor (OUCC), Uncategorized  /   No Comments

The Regulatory Flexibility Committee meeting will be broadcast over the Internet for those unable to attend. Please visit and select the video stream for the appropriate room, i.e. Senate Chamber, from the drop down list to watch the Webcast.

In case you watch on-line, here are slides so that you can follow along:

Short Version_ Rationale for a VFIT_Reg Flex Com_2013-09-18

Laura Ann Arnold


Meeting Date: Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Meeting Time: 1:30 P.M.
Meeting Place: State House, 200 W. Washington St., Senate Chamber
Meeting City: Indianapolis, Indiana
Meeting Number: 2

(1) 1:30-2:00 p.m.: Update from the Office of Utility Consumer Counselor

  •  A. David Stippler, Indiana Utility Consumer Counselor
  •  Questions and comments by the Committee

(2) 2:00-2:30 p.m.: Electric grid security

  • Commissioner Carolene Mays, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC)
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(3) 2:30-3:15 p.m.: Feed-in tariffs for electricity

  •  2:30-3:00 p.m.: Tim Caister, Director of Electric Regulatory Policy, Northern Indiana Public Service Co., and John Haselden, Principal Engineer, Regulatory Affairs Division, Indianapolis Power & Light Co. (with introduction by Ed Simcox, Interim President, Indiana Energy Association)
  • 3:00-3:15 p.m.: Laura Arnold, President, Indiana Distributed Energy Alliance
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(4) 3:15-5:00 p.m.: Customer choice, deregulation, and competitive
procurement in the energy industry

  • 3:15-4:00 p.m.: Kenneth Rose, Ph.D., power industry consultant and Senior Fellow, Institute of Public Utilities at Michigan State University (with introduction by Ed Simcox, Interim President, Indiana Energy Association)
  •  4:00-4:15 p.m.: Jennifer Terry, Director, Indiana Industrial Energy Consumers, Inc.
  •  4:15-4:30 p.m.: Philip R. O'Connor, Ph.D., President, PROactive Strategies, Inc., and Chris Olsen, Vice President, Community and Government Affairs, Tate & Lyle
  •  4:30-4:45 p.m.: Joe Clark, Esq., Manager, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Direct Energy Services, LLC
  •   4:45-5:00 p.m.: Jason Minalga, Manager, Commercial Analytics and Regulatory Affairs, Invenergy, LLC, and Joe Kerecman, Director, Government and Regulatory Affairs, Calpine Corporation
  • 5:00-5:10 p.m.: Jodi Perras, Sierra Club, Hoosier Chapter
  • 5:10-5:20 p.m.: Kerwin Olson, Executive Director, Citizens Action Coalition


** All times listed above include time for questions and comments by
the Committee**

** Times allotted are subject to change at the discretion of the Chairmen**

The Members of the Regulatory Flexibility Committee are members of the Senate Utilities and House Utilities and Energy Committee of the Indiana General Assembly as follows:

Sen. James Merritt, Co-Chairperson
Sen. Rodric Bray
Sen. Michael Crider
Sen. Dennis Kruse
Sen. Jean Leising
Sen. James Tomes
Sen. Carlin Yoder
Sen. Jean Breaux
Sen. John Broden
Sen. Lonnie Randolph
Rep. Eric Koch, Co-Chairperson
Rep. Heath VanNatter
Rep. Robert Behning
Rep. Dale DeVon
Rep. David Frizzell
Rep. Jack Lutz
Rep. Alan Morrison
Rep. Timothy Neese
Rep. Edmond Soliday
Rep. Kreg Battles
Rep. Christina Hale
Rep. Matthew Pierce
Rep. Shelli VanDenburgh



Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG