Indiana Regulatory Flexibility Committee to Hear Testimony 9/30/13 on “Mini” nukes, FERC Order 1000

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   September 27, 2013  /   Posted in 2013 Indiana General Assembly, Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC), Uncategorized  /   No Comments

The next and likely last meeting of the Indiana Regulatory Flexibility Committee is scheduled as follows:

Meeting Date: September 30, 2013
Meeting Time: 10:00 A.M.
Meeting Place: State House, 200 W. Washington St., Senate Chamber
Meeting City: Indianapolis, Indiana
Meeting Number: 3

The meeting will be broadcast over the Internet for those unable to attend. Please
visit and select the video stream for the
appropriate room, i.e. Senate Chamber, from the drop down list to watch the Webcast.)


(1) 10:00-10:30 a.m.: Annual communications industry report by the Indiana Utility
Regulatory Commission (IURC)

  • Commissioner Larry Landis, IURC
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(2) 10:30-10:45 a.m.: Update on the TerraCom data security breach

  • Terry Tolliver, Deputy Director, Consumer Affairs Division, Office of the Attorney General
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(3) 10:45-11:15 a.m.: Transition of Indiana's communications infrastructure
from the legacy public switched network (PSTN) to Internet protocol (IP)
based networks

  • Steve Rogers, Director, Government Relations, AT&T Indiana
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(4) 11:15 a.m.-12:15 p.m.: Indiana's 811 laws

  • 11:15-11:45 a.m.: Kurt Youngs, President, National Utility Contractors Association, and Paul Fallon, President, HRC Construction Inc.
  • 11:45 a.m.-12:15 p.m.: Dan Meiners, Executive Director, Indiana 811
  • Questions and comments by the Committee

(5) 12:15-1:30 p.m.: Lunch break

(6) 1:30-2:15 p.m.: FERC Order 1000

  • 1:30-2:00 p.m.: Commissioner Kari Bennett, IURC
  • 2:00-2:15 p.m.: Mike Leppert, Clark Quinn Public Affairs

(7) 2:15-3:00 p.m.: Small modular nuclear reactors

  • 2:15-2:45 p.m.: Michael Whatley, Babcock & Wilcox Co.
  • 2:45-3:00 p.m.: Grant Smith, Chair, Legislative Committee, Sierra Club Hoosier Chapter

** Times allotted are subject to change at the discretion of the Chairmen**


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG