Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) Nominating Committee Accepting Applications for Two Commission Vacancies

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   January 07, 2014  /   Posted in Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC), Uncategorized  /   No Comments
January 6, 2014
Contact: Christy Denault

IURC Nominating Committee Accepting Applications for Commission

INDIANAPOLIS – The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee is soliciting applications from persons interested in filling two current vacancies on the Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) created by the resignations of Commissioners Kari Bennett and Larry Landis.
Applications will be accepted today through close of business on January 21, 2014.  Applications must be received in the Governor’s Office by close of business on January 21, 2014.  After the close of the application period, the nominating committee will schedule and conduct a public meeting on January 31, 2014 to interview applicants.  The committee will present Governor Mike Pence with a list of six qualified candidates from which he will select two to fill the remainder of Bennett and Landis’ terms.  Commissioner Bennett’s term expires March 31, 2014.  Commissioner Landis’ term expires December 31, 2015.
Members of the nominating committee include Committee Chair Gwen Horth, Eric Scroggins, John Blevins, Larry Buell, Win Moses, and Michael Mullett.
Applications for the position may be obtained by emailing, by calling 317-232-4567, by hard copy in Statehouse, Room 206, or by visiting Completed applications should be returned to:  Gwen Horth, Chair, IURC Nominating Committee, c/o Office of the Governor, Statehouse, Room 206, Indianapolis, IN  46204.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG