IURC Nominating Committee Interviews 1/30 and 1/31/14 in Rm 319 Indiana State House; 6 Candidates to Be Selected

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   January 30, 2014  /   Posted in Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC), Uncategorized  /   No Comments

The Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC) Nominating Committee begins its interview process this morning in Room 319 of the Indiana State House. The interviews begin today (1/30/14) and continue tomorrow (1/31/14). The IURC Nominating Committee will conduct the interviews pursuant to the Indiana Open Door Law, therefore, the interviews are open to the public. The IURC Nominating Committee, however, is expected to go into Executive Session upon the conclusion of the interviews tomorrow. The Committee is tasked with selecting the names of six individuals to submit to Governor Pence to fill two current vacancies on the IURC.

Governor Pence is expected to appoint two Republicans for the vacancies since state law permits not more than three of the IURC members can be of the same political party as the Governor. The two vacancies were created by two Republicans leaving the IURC, namely, Larry Landis and Kari Bennett.

The Committees' proposed interview schedule is below:

Interview: Time, Date Name
8:30am 1/30/14 Keith Beall
9:15am 1/30/14 David Coker
10:00am 1/30/14 Laura Cvengros
10:45am 1/30/14 Carol Drake
11:30am  1/30/14 Eric Hand
12:15pm 1/30/14  BREAK FOR LUNCH
12:45pm  1/30/14 Robert Hartley
1:30pm  1/30/14 James Huston
2:15pm  1/30/14 Marty Irwin
3:00pm  1/30/14 Richard Maultra
3:45pm  1/30/14 Matthew Klein
4:30pm  1/30/14 Bill Malcolm
Interview: Time, Date Name
8:30am 1/31/14 David Yount
9:15am  1/31/14 Angela Weber
10:00am  1/31/14 Marcus Turner
10:45am  1/31/14 Stuart Summers
11:30am  1/31/14 Carol Stephan

12:15pm   1/31/14 BREAK FOR LUNCH

12:45pm  1/31/14 Craig Shumaker
1:30pm  1/31/14 Greg Server
2:15pm  1/31/14 Jim Ray
3:00pm  1/31/14 Michael Musa


Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG