IURC Nominating Committee Scheduled to Meet 7/25/16; 11 Applicants for Slot

Posted by Laura Arnold  /   July 24, 2016  /   Posted in Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission (IURC), Uncategorized  /   No Comments

 Seal of the State of Indiana

Notice of Public Meeting

Indiana Utility Regulatory Commission Nominating Committee

Monday, July 25, 2014, 1:30pm EDT

Indiana Government Center South

Conference Room 1

302 West Washington Street

Indianapolis, IN  46204

The IURC Nominating Committee will meet Monday, July 25, at 1:30 p.m. to determine the applicants to be interviewed for the open Democratic seat on the IURC.  Listed alphabetically those applying include: (Note: Most links to LinkedIn profiles where available.)

  • Laura Ann Arnold; President, Indiana Distributed Energy Alliance
  • Jeb Bardon; former Indiana State Representative; Owner/Operator of Subway Sandwiches and Salads
  • Keith Beall; former top MISO attorney who was a 2014 applicant
  • Sarah Freeman; Senior Staff Attorney, Legislative Services Agency (LSA)
  • Jeffrey Golc; former IURC Commissioner
  • Tim Jeffers; Director, Business Development and Community Relations, CSO Architects
  • David Johnston; Chief Technical Advisor, Electricity Division of IURC; 2014 applicant
  • Marya Jones; Administrative Law Judge (ALJ), IURC
  • Shawn Kelly; independent regulatory strategy advisor; formerly Director of Regulatory Affairs and Director of Energy Efficiency for Vectren
  • Christopher Starkey; attorney
  • Ronald Turpin; Insurance Company Financial Executive; Board Chair of Greater Fort Wayne, Inc.


The interviews (depending on availability of the appropriate room) will preferably be held Friday, August 5, 8:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m., with the backup date being Thursday, August 4, same times.  Background checks will be conducted August 8 to 18, with the Committee meeting again on Friday, August 19, 1:30 P.M., to select the three candidates whose names will be forwarded to the Governor.

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


* Copy This Password *

* Type Or Paste Password Here *

Copyright 2013 IndianaDG